My Favorite Place

One of my favorite places–certainly not my favorite, because I’m sure I have not yet experienced it–is Brasenose College in Oxford, England.  I studied there this summer for a study abroad program, and while the academic experience was rewarding, living in the college, too, proved to be gratifying.  Everyone who enters Oxford comments on its mesmerizing architecture and general impression.  Living there allowed me to experience this even more personally, and that’s why this place is one of my favorite places.

New Quad in Brasenose College

3 thoughts on “My Favorite Place

  1. What a lovely picture, Alice! And that sure brings back memories! I did an M.Phil. at Oxford back in the 1980s. I was at St. Anthony’s, which is the “spy college” ha ha, but not one of the really pretty old colleges. But I had friends at Balliol, Hertford, etc., and those beautiful quads are unforgettable. Wonderful!!!

    Like

  2. Thanks for publishing the comment, Alice – I’m just checking here to see if you found a solution to the moderation question. So I’m leaving one more reply to see what happens! 🙂

    Like

  3. AHA, super: you found a way to make it work! Great! I took a screenshot and I’ll add a note to the commenting page to let people know how to choose an account to log on with and leave a comment. Thanks for running a kind of WordPress experiment for the class this semester. I’m looking forward to it!

    Like

Leave a comment